What is the politically correct word . . .

March 4, 2010 at 2:54 am (Uncategorized)

Two posts in a day about the boy. Lucky little devil. After I posted about the “nibbles” , we took a trip to TJMaxx to find an outfit for his spring concert . .

**side note: I am one of the moms that has my kids match in all functions, holidays, celebrations, photos, events. Its a sickness, I know… but I love it. 🙂 Anywho…. the point of this side note was to say WTH is up with there always being a million beautiful spring dresses and exactly 3 choices for boys ? ? ?**

Back on track . . .  So the girl was in the bathroom, and the boy and I were waiting/browsing right next to the bathroom door. I heard someone talking on their cell phone coming up behind me, so I moved over, knowing she needed to get by.

I turn to my side, and there is a little person, dwarf, midget, person of under average stature. Please feel free to tell me the politically correct term, because I don’t want to offend . .  My son, turns to me, wide eyed, as only a 5 year old boy can, and says   ~ ~ ~ ~MAMA ! ! !

I know what’s coming. Well I do not know exactly, but I know it is something that should not be heard by anyone that did not give birth to this child. So I clamp “the hand” (any parent knows the hand, the hand on the shoulder that says “stop immediately, or face the wrath”. Amazingly, he stopped.  Waited for her to pass, and then in a stage whisper said.

She must not have drank all her milk.

Exit, stage left.

MILK.jpg MILK image by bctphotos

3 Comments

  1. Molly said,

    Ah yes, kids have a way of doing that to us, don’t they?

  2. Denise@TogetherWeSave said,

    Love it!! Only from a child!!

  3. Tamra said,

    Love it!!

    My son didn’t give me the warning…. “Mamma?” He just flat out said, “Where’s that ladies teeth?”

    He’s only three.

    Some things I make him repeat for clarification.

    Not this time.

    He said it plain as day.

Leave a Reply

